Skip to content


* Thessaloniki International Film Festival, Jury’s special award, 1996
for The triumph of Time


* Thessaloniki International Film Festival, Greek State Film award, 1998
* Fantasporto International Film Festival , Jury’s special award , 1999
* Nomination for the best European Fantasy Film , 1999
for Money, A Mythology of Darkness



*Fantasporto International Film Festival , Special Career Award, 2000

* Thessaloniki International Film Festival, Greek State Film award, 2002
for Remembrance


* Nomination for the best Greek Film , 2010 (Hellenic Film Academy)

* Best Screenwriting award, Best Photography, 2012 ,  London Greek Film Festival (U.K.)

for Guilt


  • 2012 Jury’s special award in Panorama European Cinema (Greece)
  • 2013 Three nominations in Hellenic Film Academy awards  (Greece)
  • 2013 Best film, best direction, best photography London Greek Film Festival (U.K.)
  • 2013 Special award in CYIFF (Cyprus)
  • 2015  Nomination for the Best Narrative Feature Film award in BLOW-UP · Chicago International Arthouse FILM FEST (USA)

for 10th day

19510533_10211115109327384_6314559126181885329_n (1)

  • 20th Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival (Nominated Grand Prize) , Estonia
  • 37th Fantasporto (Nominated Directors’ Week Award), Portugal
  • 10th London Greek International film festival (won best concept award for Fiction Feature), U.K.


for Lines

Comments are closed.